GPS Training Staff

GPS Training Staff BIOs

Ben - I'm 20 years old and am from a town in England called Luton. Soccer has been a massive part of my life and I love playing, watching and coaching. I support my hometown team - Luton Town - and have been going to games since I was four years old. I have played all my life too and I've now been coaching for around four and a half years and have my FA Level 2. 

Back in England, I played to a fairly high standard, playing in development squads for professional teams Stevenage and Cardiff City but as I have got older, I've turned to coaching more.

Whilst in high school, I done a lot of leadership and coaching in the local community for part of a Sport Diploma Course and after leaving school, I went and coached in another local high school, working with kids in their first year (11&12 year olds).

I have been in America with GPS New Jersey since last September and am really enjoying my time here as well as learning a lot. I've been made to feel very welcome here and have met some great people along the way. I'm looking forward to the future and seeing soccer continue to grow here in America.

Phil - I am in my 16th year being a professional coach and currently hold the position of Director of Coaching and have been with GPS for 4 years. Originally I am from Reading, England and before moving to the States I worked for the professional club Reading Football Club for 11 years within their Community and Academy programs.

I have been very lucky to have worked with some amazing people throughout my career and had some great experiences across the world including working with professional clubs and coaches in France, Germany, Denmark, Holland and here in the States.

I am currently the head of coach of the 03/04's Premier team within MTSA and enjoy working with the group and hoping for a successful season.

I currently hold the UEFA B Coaching License, FA Level 1/2, FA Youth Modules 1/2, USSF D License (Paticipating in the USSF C license at present).

My favorite team is Tottenham Hotspurs and my favorite player to watch in world football is Toni Kroos.

Dylan - I grew up in Bolton in the north of England situated just outside of Manchester. I played throughout college for Myerscough College Academy 1st team whilst studying, then on to University to complete my Foundation Degree in Football (Soccer) Coaching and Bachelors Degree in Sports Coaching.

I currently hold an FA Level 2 coaching licence as well as my FA Youth Module 1 & 2. I will be undertaking the USSF C licence this year or next.

As a coach I worked for Preston North End FC in their Academy as well as a Community coach; this broadened my experience and knowledge at different standards of soccer with various ability levels in England and Germany. I've previously worked for another company in America in 2011 based in the south of the country, making my way through Tennessee, North & South Carolina as well as Atlanta. This was a great introduction to the American soccer culture and way of life.

This is my second year working with GPS, last year I spent half my year coaching out of the South Region near Marmora with my other time spent up here in the West region as the Club Development Officer for a neighbouring club. I currently have an EDP Premier Team from GPS Delaware for the Spring Season.

Dan -  I am currently 22 years old and I originate from a small town in England called Cheltenham, around 45 minutes from Birmingham. I have been a massive fan of soccer from as young as 4 years old whether that was watching or playing, I have always had a soccer ball at my feet. I support my local team in Cheltenham Town as well following Manchester United of the Premier League. 

I have always played to a regional standard within the UK and most recently played in the league for university's within England. I have coached for 2-3 years alongside the teams I have played for, doing sessions for the team and the youth teams within the club.

I am currently a University student studying Sports Management at Bournemouth University in on the South Coast of England. I am in the states undertaking a work placement for the year in order to help me complete my final year of studying next year.

I have been with GPS New Jersey since September 2017 and worked with many clubs in the surrounding area. I have really enjoyed my time here so far and always looking forward to what is in store for the coming months. 

Georgie -    I'm 21 years old and I'm from Oxford, England. Soccer has always been a big part of my life, as I've played from the age of 8 to Ladies. In England I play for my University team and for AFC Bournemouth ladies. I am also the captain of the University Futsal team. I am a huge Arsenal fan, and have been fortunate enough to have had season tickets for the past 10 years, to go and watch all their home games!

I study Sports Psychology and Coaching Sciences at University so I have coached a range of ages, and a range of abilities. Within my local soccer club at home, I have coached various different sessions for different ages both boys and girls, additionally I managed my own girls team between the ages of U12-U14!

I have FA Level 2 Football coaching certificate and FA Level 1 futsal coaching certificate, & Sports Development, Fitness and Coaching National Diploma.